December 11, 2018

Bug topics are moved here once they are fixed and released.
FilmIsAwesome

December 11, 2018

Post by FilmIsAwesome »

After logging on today, I read your notice about Google shutting down a service that YouMeScript relies on. I tried typing out a message to let you know how much I love YouMeScript, though for whatever reason I couldn't add spaces or delete what I'd written. After refreshing the page, the notice wouldn't popup anymore.

So, while I really would love if you reworked YouMeScript to allow us to keep using it, your life comes first. All I can really ask is that you give us enough of a warning should you decide to let the site die so we don't lose any work we have.

Many thanks, friend. Despite being a writer, I can't really find the words to express how much I appreciate all of your hard work.
admin
Site Admin

Re: December 11, 2018

Post by admin »

FilmIsAwesome, let me tell you, the past 24 hours have been eye-opening. More to come, of course, but what I'll say right now is "Thank you", to all of you (and also no matter WHAT happens, I'll make sure people's work will be safe and accessible for as long as Google allows the ability to export it, which will continue long after 12/11/18).

But I'll say that right now at least, with the outpouring of appreciation I've received, the very idea of shutting it down would seem like a... travesty?
ghanrai

Post by ghanrai »